First weigh day being back on plan and my motivation techniques

 

scales

Yesterday morning was my first weigh day after being back on plan. I was nervous and impatient as i wanted to see results. I have stuck to plan 100% and exercised so i was hoping to see a good loss, even though ‘aunt flo’  (sorry for TMI but she does make an impact on those scales ladies!) has made an unwelcome appearance. I stood on the scales and i was literally shaking (I’m not even exaggerating, you know that feeling you get when you’re a kid, you’ve done something wrong and you’re waiting to get found out, THAT). I had lost 2lbs.

Initially i was disheartened, i was hoping for a bigger loss than that, but when i stopped and thought about it 2lbs is still a loss. And this is only the start of a loooonnnnggggg journey that i have in front of me. Its a journey that i want to do safely and its a journey that once I’ve reached my final destination, i never want to go on again. If that means taking the slow and steady route then so be it!

I have made motivation jars to help me stay on track. I took two baby food jars (cleaned them out first, obvs!)one was empty, one was filled one with 65 little pegs, each peg represents a pound that i have to lose, each pound lost means a peg swapped from the ‘pounds to lose’ jar into the ‘pounds lost’. It helps with motivation as its a visual representation of how far I’ve come.

Motivation jars! #slimmingworld #slimmingworlduk #diet #healthyeating #motivation #inspiration

A post shared by Kerry Swift (@swkerry23) on

i have also been using instagram a lot. I show my meals, snack ideas and i look at other peoples profiles for new ideas and inspiration. there are so many slimming world instagrammers you can’t help but feel motivated.

(my insta name is @kerryswift23 if your interested in a nosey!!)

Anyway i hope everyone has a good week, leave a comment if you can give me any more motivation ideas or anything else!!!!

 

 

K x

 

Tagged , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

