Salt dough gift tags

A few weeks ago I made salt dough for the first time and I used it to do Olivers footprint. (Click here https://kerryswift23.wordpress.com/2014/11/04/salt-dough-ornaments/ for the recipe)
The other day I gave it another go to make gift tags and decorations for Christmas.

Once I had made the dough, I rolled it out and used cookie cutters to make christmas shapes, then I used a straw to poke holes through for ribbon.

IMG_3233.JPG

After baking for 3 hours I painted the trees and stockings with poster paint and glazed the stars with PVA glue.
I used sharpie pen to write the name on and threaded ribbon through it to use it as a gift tag for my Christmas wrapping!

IMG_3317.JPG

K x

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

