Date night

So I didn’t do a food diary last night as it was date night and I didn’t have a clue how many syns I had!

Yesterday started out really well with an attempt at making quinoa porridge and an early morning trip to the gym, then I met andy, who was there to play golf, in the clubhouse for a drink (just a diet coke for me!)

IMG_3243.JPG

But that evening andy took me to my favourite restaurant EVER for dinner. If you live local to manchester and you have never tried Cafe Istanbul in the town centre, you need to get yourself down there! It is amazing, I always have the same, fish cakes with a mango sauce to start and we share a Turkish mixed grill as the main.
The night got even better when I suggested a trip to the christmas markets which were only round the corner. It’s a tradition that every year we go out together to choose a new ornament for the Christmas tree so we got that while we were at the markets.

I am like a big kid when it comes to christmas, and today after weeks of battling I was finally allowed to put the Christmas tree up!! It was a bit more of a challenge than usual because oliver wanted to help, although his version of helping was playing with the glittery balls! But with the yankee candle sugared Apple jar burning (which smells soooo good, my current fave, sweet and christmassy!) and the christmas songs playing, I am now officially in the Christmas mood!!

K x

IMG_3251.JPG

IMG_3253.JPG

IMG_3260.JPG

Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

