Mending a broken fingernail

I’ve seen on a few websites how you can repair a broken fingernail with a teabag. So after grating my fingernail on the cheese grater last night I thought I would give it a try and let you lot know how I got on!!

My broken nail 😦

IMG_3171-0.JPG

I cut open the teabag and emptied the contents out then cut a small square out of the teabag.

IMG_3169-0.JPG

IMG_3170-0.JPG

Then I painted my nail with the nails inc a&e base coat and while it was still wet put the teabag square over the break and cut to size.

IMG_3172-0.JPG

IMG_3173-0.JPG

I did another coat of the a&e base coat and waited for it to dry.

IMG_3175-1.JPG

Once the base coat was dry I did two thin layers of nail varnish. This is the h&m one in midnight passion.

IMG_3177-1.JPG

Mended nail! 🙂

IMG_3179-0.JPG

I finished up with a coat of Nail HQ gel top coat and my nail is mended! You can’t see where the break was at all! I will definitely be trying this again!

K x

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

