Syn free snack idea – cinnamon Apple slices with bakewell dip

This is just a quick idea that I wanted to make a note of so I didn’t forget it because it was delicious!
Last night the hubby was sat in front of me eating a slab of custard tart which I’m not going to lie was majorly tempting me, however i knew we were getting an indian takeaway for tea so wanted to save my syns for that, so I came up with this delicious snack option that I honestly think i enjoyed more than if I had eaten the egg custard!

I got 1/2 cup of quark ( but fat free natural yoghurt would work as well) added a tsp of sweetner, 1/2 tsp of almond essence and 1/2 tsp of vanilla essence (both are syn free) mixed it all together then I sliced an apple up and sprinkled some cinnamon on top. It was a really good snack that felt like a guilty treat! I will definitely be having this again!

K x

IMG_3149.JPG

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

