Rimmel wonder’full mascara

When it comes to mascara im a Benefit girl. I love love love love love the Theyre real! mascara and use it all the time. However when I saw the new Rimmel one in the shop I thought I would give it a go as my trusty They’re real was running low and im hoping santa brings me a new one for xmas! Im not going to lie I didn’t even read what the product promised, I was 100% sold on the packaging! I know you shouldn’t judge a book by its cover but I do sometimes maybe judge a Beauty product by its packaging!

IMG_3130.JPG

It’s metallic and grown up looking on the shelf next to rimmels existing mascaras. I got mine on offer in asda for just under £5 which is a big step down from my usual Benefit product.
Wonder’ful eyes mascara contains argan oil which seems to be in everything at the moment!
The Rimmel website claims the mascara is clump free, defining and volumising, which after testing it out I do agree with, although it felt like a lot of hard work to get there. It seemed as though I had to keep combing the brush through my lashes to get any kind of result.

IMG_3132.JPG

Overall I was happy with the end result and will carry on using the tube I have but I’m not convinced I will buy it again.

K x

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

