That bloody carrot cake….

So I was in the gym today working off that slice of carrot cake and i did it! I set myself a goal and I achieved it, as much as I wanted to give up (many, MANY times) I didn’t. I did not move my bum off those machines until I had finished my session!
However got a nasty reminder of actually how far I have to go in the gym changing room mirror, but instead of getting upset at the disgusting picture that was in front of me, I just used it as motivation. It’s been stored in my head, as unpleasant as it is, for those moments of weakness when the call of the chocolate/cake/chips becomes too strong. My head is in a good place at the moment

K x

Tagged , , ,

One thought on “That bloody carrot cake….

  1. wantneedwill says:

    Great work! You can do it 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

